Posted on

Stuff I’ve been watching

Sorry for the delay, writer’s block is “fun” like that

From time to time I like to talk about the TV shows I’ve been watching and I haven’t done one since Korra wrapped up. Let’s get to it.

Parks and Rec: This wrapped up a few weeks ago but I haven’t talked about it in a while. Season Six had a meh first half, or it could just be that real life scheduling made it come off as weaker than it was in hindsight. The second half on the other hand was as strong as the series ever was. I’m eagerly waiting for Season Seven as a finisher for the show.

Mad Men: Nothing much to really say here. I’ve been rewatching it on Netflix. It’s still good and I’ll catch up when the first half of Season Seven is released on Netflix.

House of Cards: Season two is lacking in something that Season One had, but it’s still plenty entertaining to watch. The best way to put it is that if it had been a conventional release schedule I wouldn’t have been as enthused about it.

the 100: This is probably something you haven’t heard of, since it’s still in its first season and is on the CW. In a nutshell it’s post apocalyptic Lord of the Flies with some more conventional politicking shennigannery thrown in. So right off the bat,it’s satisfying a lot of my preferences. In terms of quality the first word I’d use to describe it is: competent, it isn’t stellar by any stretch but it does everything well enough. Also it refreshingly has a strong start, and out of nine episodes so far,there’s only one that I can point to as being particularly weak, and that was episode eight.

Just a note on Revolution, I gave up on that show early into season two when hate watching it became more of a chore when it was more boring than anything else. The fact that it got cancelled is good news in the Giancarlo Esposito can be in something better department, although by the time I quit the acting wasn’t a problem.

In terms of TV, that’s it. I haven’t really branched out to new stuff lately,  although Clone Wars is probably coming up soonish, as is the new season of Orange is the New Black. Otherwise it’s been a lot of Twitch streamers, primarily LoadingReadyRun along with an assortment of Solforge and Magic streams.

Till next time.

Leave a Reply

